Government College University Faisalabad


Call for Papers

The Department of Physics, Government College University Faisalabad is going to organize an International Conference on Materials Science & Nanotechnology (MSNANO-2018) in the dates February 19-20, 2018 at Government College University Faisalabad. Many eminent researchers around the globe have confirmed their participation in the conference. The aim objective of MSNANO-2018 is to provide a platform for researchers, engineers, academicians as well as industrial professionals from all over the world to present their research results and development activities in the growth and characterization of nano-materials for various applications. This conference provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and application experiences face to face, to establish business or research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration. The research students working on stat of the art nano-technology will get a chance to share their problems with renowned scientists of technologically advanced countries. Teachers, researchers and students are encouraged to submit their abstracts in the conference.


  1.  Photovoltaic
  2. Organic Solar Cells
  3. Si Solar Cells
  4. Thermooelectrics
  5. Nanostructures
  6. Semiconductors
  7. Nano-ferrites
  8. Nano-wires
  9. Nano-rods
  10. Materials for energy Storage
  11. Fuel Cells Materials
  12. Nuclear Energy
  13. Thin Films for Energy
  14. Catalysis, photocatalysis
  15. Smart Materials for Energy
  16. Nano-materials for energy
  17. Other related topics

List of Invited Foreign

Prof. Dr. Abasifereke Ebong
University of North Carolina Charlotte, USA

Porf. Dr. M-A Hasan
University of North Carolina Charlotte, USA

Dr. Jung-Sik Kim
Loughborough , UK

Dr.  Michael Sluydts
Ghent University, Belgium

Dr. Fang Yang
Chinese Academy of Science, China

Dr. Wen Peijun
Chinese Academy of Science, China

Dr. Sajad Tariq
St-Andrews University, UK

Dr. M. Zubir
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dr. Yasir Saeed
Qeeri Doha, Qatar

Dr. Mohsin Raza
University of Mons Belgium

List of Invited National

Prof. Dr. N.M Butt (TI)
Preston University, Islamabad

Prof. Dr. M. Zafar Iqbal
COMSATS, Islamabad

Prof. Dr. M. Asghar Hashmi
IUB, Bahawalpur

Prof. Dr. Hasan Sayyad
GIKI, Sawabi

Prof. Dr. M. Nawaz Tahir
UoS, Sarghodha

Prof. Dr. Zafar Ilyas
AIOU, Islamabad

Dr. Javaid Ahsan Bhatti
IVC, Islamabad

Dr. Ajab Khan Kasi
UoB, Quetta

Dr. Jafar Khan Kasi
UoB, Quetta

Dr. Saeed Ahmed Buzdar
IUB, Bahawalpur

Dr. Sadia Munaza Faraz
NED, Karachi, Pakistan

Dr. Waheed S Khan
NIBGE, Faisalabad

Dr. Yasir Jamil
UoA, Faisalabad

Dr. Rashid Jalil
UET, Lahore

Dr. Ibtsam Riaz
UET, Lahore

Dr. Sadia Jutt
NIBGE, Faisalabad

Dr. Muhammad Ahmed
NCP, Islamabad

Dr. Mazhar Kalyar
UoS, Sarghodha

Dr. Zaheer Iqbal
GIKI, Sawabi

Dr. Syed Muhammad Allay e Abbas
GCUF, Faisalabad

Dr. Ghulam Nabi Watto
UoG, Gujrat

Dr. Sajad Bhatti
UoE, Faisalabad Campus

Dr. Faisal Iqbal
IUB, Bahawalpur

Dr. M. Naeem Ur Rehman
KFUIET, Rahim Yar Khan

Dr. M. Azhar Khan
IUB, Bahawalpur

Dr. Muhammad Hussain
GCU, Sahiwal Campus, Sahiwal

Dr. Hadia Noor
PU, Lahore
Dr. Nida Iqbal
UET, Lahore

Dr. M. Isa Khan
UoG, Gujrat

Dr. M. Faheem
UoE, DG Khan Campus

Dr. Zahid Usman
UoE, D.G Khan Campus

Dr. M. Fakhar e Alam
GCUF, Faisalabad

Important Dates

Abstract Acceptance

09 February 2018


05 February 2018

Full Paper Submission

20 February 2018

Conference Dates

19-20 February 2018

Publications and Registration Fee
Conference proceedings will be published in impact journal.

Registration Fee


Rs. 3000/


Rs. 1500/

Publication charges/paper

Rs. 6000/

Executive Committee

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali (TI)
Patron in Chief

Prof. Dr. Nasir Amin
Principal Organizer

Organizing Committee

Dr. Adnan Ali                                                                  

Dr. M. Imran Arshad                                                                

Dr. Nadeem Sabir                                                          

Dr. Khalid Mahmood                                                    

Dr. S.M Alay e Abbas                                                                

Dr. M. Ajaz un Nabi                                                      

Dr. M. Kashif                                                                 

Dr. Abdul Rasheed                                                        

Dr. Muhammad Sharif                                                  

Dr. Ijaz Ahmed Khan                                                    

Dr. M. Shahzad Shifa                                                   

Dr. Muhamad Imran                                                     
Dr. Tariq Munir                                                            

Dr. Amir Shahzad                                                          

Ms. Salma Ikram                                                            

Ms. Sofia Akber                                                            

Mr. Khawar Abbas                                                                   

Ms. Ifat Yasin                                                                 

Ms. Kiran Mehmood                                                                 

Ms. Areeb Fatima                                                                      

Mr. Zeshan Yaqoob                                                          

Registration form can be downloaded from
Abstracts and Registration form should be submitted to the following email addresses

Search this website