Productive Scientist 2010

Pakistan Council for Science and Technology included seven teachers, Dr. Khalid Mahmood Zia, Assistant Professor, Industrial Chemistry, Dr. Mohammad Zuber, Professor/Coordinator, Industrial Chemistry, Dr. Muhammad Ibrahim Rajoka, Professor, Department of Bioinformatics & Biotechnology, Mr. Muhammad Imran Qadir, Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy, Dr. Naeem Iqbal, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, Dr. Saira Shahzadi, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Dr. Tayyaba Sultana, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, in the list of productive scientists for 2010 for their research productivity of the year. Taking the quantum of Research into consideration the list is likely to expand in coming years. Vice Chancellor, Dr. Zakir Hussain, appreciated the research endeavors of the teachers and advice the teaching community to expedite their research and experimentation so that the university may contribute in uplifting the suffering humanity.